Delegated Authority Contacts

Contact information for advice on Coverholder matters including contacts details for individuals in the Delegated Authority team.

Management

Lindsey Davies

Lindsey Davies

Delegated Authorities

t: +44 (0)20 7327 5739
lindsey.davies@lloyds.com

Katie Day

Katie Day

Admissons Manager

t: +44 (0)20 7327 5139
katie.day@lloyds.com

Leena Ekman

Leena Ekman

Audit Co-ordination Manager

t: +44 (0)20 7327 5451
Leena.Ekman@lloyds.com

Jane Harley 2

Jane Harley

Compliance Manager

t: +44 (0)20 7327 5462
jane.harley@lloyds.com

Team

Alexander Locking

Alexander Locking

Compliance Associate

t: +44 (0)20 7327 5726
Alexander.Locking@lloyds.com

Alice Benbow

Alice Benbow

Admissions Associate

t: +44 (0)20 7327 5358
Alice.Benbow@lloyds.com

Ben Hall-Munn

Ben Hall-Munn

Compliance Associate

t: +44 (0)20 7327 5378
Ben.HallMunn@Lloyds.com

Ben Thomas

Ben Thomas

Audit Associate

t: +44 (0)20 7327 6438
f: +44 (0)20 7327 6688
Ben.Thomas2@lloyds.com

contact image

Hannah Ryder

Admissions associate

t: +44 (0)20 7327 2265
hannah.ryder@lloyds.com

Haris Khan

Haris Khan

Admissions Associate

t: +44 (0)20 7327 6057
Haris.Khan@lloyds.com

contact image

Joanne Lawrence

Admissions Associate

t: +44 (0)20 7327 6025
Joanne.Lawrence@lloyds.com

Joshua Lynch

Joshua Lynch

Admission Associate

t: +65 6870 9229 7529
Joshua.Lynch@lloyds.com

Katie Wells

Katie Wells

Admission Associate

t: +44 (0)20 7327 5456
Katie.Wells@lloyds.com

Marion Wells

Marion Wells

Senior Audit Associate

t: +44 (0)20 7327 5725
marion.wells@lloyds.com

Rianne Pellius

Rianne Pellius

Admissions Associate

t: +44 (0)20 7327 5029
Rianne.Pellius@lloyds.com

William Bellew

William Bellew

Admissions Associate (Maternity Leave cover)

t: +44 (0)20 7327 5796
William.Bellew@lloyds.com

  • The Delegated Authorities Team

    The team handles and approves new coverholder applications at the point of entry to the Lloyd's market and is also responsible for their ongoing review.

    Delegated Authorities Team
    Performance Management Directorate
    Lloyd's
    One Lime Street
    London
    EC3M 7HA
    UK

    For general enquiries:
    General enquiries: +44 (0)20 7327 6275
    Fax: +44 (0)20 7327 6688
    Email: coverholders@lloyds.com

  • Managing agent, broker and coverholder directories

    Managing agents

    Managing agents are companies specifically established to manage the underwriting of one or more syndicates. A managing agent is an authorised person that has been approved by the Financial Services Authority (FSA) to carry on one or more FSA regulated activities.

    Search our directory of Lloyd's managing agents and syndicates.
    By name, pseudonym and syndicate number
    By class of business

    Brokers

    Brokers act as an intermediary between clients and underwriters.  There are two types of broker involved in arranging insurance and reinsurance at Lloyd’s: insurance brokers and reinsurance brokers. Some brokers act both as insurance brokers and reinsurance brokers.

    Search our directory of Lloyd's brokers. 
    By Broker name, pseudonym and broker number
    By class of business

    Coverholders

    I
    nformation on all Lloyd's approved and restricted coverholders. A coverholder is a firm that is authorised by a Lloyd's managing agent to enter into contracts of insurance and/or issue insurance documentation on the behalf of a syndicate it manages.

    Coverholder Directory

  • Lloyd's International Offices

     Lloyd's international offices are a valuable resource for the Lloyd's market and a key part of Lloyd's commitment to its customers worldwide. If as a participant in the Lloyd's market, you need help with a particular issue or just want some information about Lloyd's or about local markets please contact the relevant country representatives.

    Lloyd's global representation can be either a Country Manager with a full time local office or a Third Party Legal Representative.

    Lloyd's International Offices

  • Lloyd's International Trading Advice (LITA)

    By providing international trading advice and assistance, LITA helps to meet two key Lloyd’s objectives: ensuring international regulatory requirements are met and protecting Lloyd’s licences. Up-to-date information and advice on legal, fiscal and regulatory issues is an important ingredient in the transaction of international business. Without such guidance, there is a risk that underwriters, and those acting on their behalf, may act in ways that insurance regulators and other authorities view as non-compliant, possibly leading to the imposition of fines or other penalties, or even threatening Lloyd’s overall trading position in a market.

    LITA provides:

    • Guidance on specific questions relating to country-specific regulatory and taxation requirements.
    • Tailored briefings for market participants on a topic or country of interest.
    • Educational/briefing sessions from various representatives from Lloyd’s.
    • Briefings on sanctions and money laundering.
    • Opportunities to meet with Lloyd’s overseas representatives when they are in London.

    Online

    For quick and easy access to Lloyd’s international regulatory and taxation information, visit Lloyd’s online business tool Crystal at www.lloyds.com/Crystal
     
    On site:

    Visit the Lloyd’s International Trading Advice (LITA) desk on the Ground Floor in the Underwriting Room. Telephone +44 (0)20 7327 6677 Email LITA@lloyds.com

Cookies

Continue

Our cookies are there to make it easier for you to use our website. They allow us to recognise our registered users, count visitor numbers and find out how they navigate the site; helping us make changes so you can find what you’re looking for faster. Find out more