Skip to main content

Election of members to the Council of Lloyd's

Wed 06 Jan 2016

Following the close of the ballot to elect two working members on Tuesday 5 January 2016 at 13.00 Julian James and Neil Maidment have both been elected to the Council of Lloyd’s for a term of three years commencing on 1 February 2016.

The results of the ballot as received from Electoral Reform Services (the independent scrutineers for the election) are as follows:

Election of Two Working Members

Candidate                                  Votes received*              
Nicolas Aubert  168 
Julian James  207 
Neil Maidment  323 

*In accordance with Lloyd’s Byelaws, votes for the working vacancies have been calculated on a one man, one vote basis (ie each working member of the Society had one vote for each of the two vacancies).

Gavin Steele Secretary to the Council