• Argenta Singapore Logo

    Argenta Underwriting Asia is a wholly owned subsidiary of Argenta Holdings Limited, a specialist holding company trading in the Lloyd’s Insurance Market. Established in 2009 as a service company on the Lloyd’s Asia platform in Singapore, we offer access to worldwide reinsurance and insurance solutions and the expertise of our highly experienced underwriters.

    Our office in Singapore is a key part of the strategic development of the Argenta Group. It signifies our long-term commitment to the Asia Pacific region and our desire to offer real-time service of the highest quality through a strong local presence.

    Our Sydney branch and participation as a division of Lloyd's China in Shanghai underline our desire to project our capability across the region to better serve our business partner wherever they are located in Asia Pacific.

  • Business is underwritten on behalf of Syndicate 2121 in the following classes:

    • Accident and Health 
    • Cargo and Specie/Fine Arts
    • Marine Hull and Machinery
    • Marine Liabilities
    • Marine War
    • Offshore Energy
    • Offshore Construction
    • Power/Utilities
    • Property
    • Terrorism
    • Treaty Reinsurance (Property)
    • Trade Credit
    • Political Risk
  • Argenta Underwriting Asia Pte. Ltd. 

    138 Market Street
    #04-03 CapitaGreen
    Singapore 048946 
    Telephone +65 6536 6375

    Des Carbery
    Managing Director
    Telephone +65 6603 1061
    Email des.carbery@argentagroup.com

    Scott Sykes
    Principal Underwriter
    Telephone +65 6603 1064
    Email scott.sykes@argentagroup.com

    Ian Picton
    Energy Underwriter
    Telephone +65 6603 1079
    Email ian.picton@argentagroup.com

    David Yee
    Property Underwriter
    Telephone +65 6603 1068
    Email david.yee@argentagroup.com

    Emeriene Heng
    Assistant Underwriter, Marine
    Telephone +65 6603 1066
    Email emeriene.heng@argentagroup.com

    Ye Choo Lee
    Underwriting Assistant, Marine
    Telephone +65 6603 1065
    Email yc.lee@argentagroup.com

    Jasmine Tan
    Underwriting Assistant, Energy 
    Telephone +65 6603 1069
    Email tan.jasmine@argentagroup.com

    Jie Wei Pang
    Underwriting Assistant, Property
    Telephone +65 6603 1078
    Email jiewei.pang@argentagroup.com

    Viji Ninan
    Financial Controller
    Telephone +65 6603 1067
    Email viji.ninan@argentagroup.com

    Argenta Underwriting Asia - Sydney Branch
    Tim Higgins, Underwriting Director - Sydney Branch
    Telephone +61 (0) 282 789 060
    Email tim.higgins@argentagroup.com

    Argenta Underwriting Division of Lloyd's China, Shanghai
    Coco Peng, Director of Underwriting
    Telephone +86 21 6162 8140 
    Email coco.peng@lloyds.com

Placing a risk with Lloyd's in Singapore

Lloyd's Asia Service Companies are able to trade with any broker and there is no requirement to use a Lloyd's broker.

If you are a broker and wish to place business with Lloyd's Asia Service Companies please view the class of business schedule.

Class of business schedule

General enquiries

Asia Square - Lloyd's Singapore building

Lloyd's Asia General Enquiries

t: +65 6499 9330
lloydsasiahelpdesk@lloyds.com

Cookies

Continue

Our cookies are there to make it easier for you to use our website. They allow us to recognise our registered users, count visitor numbers and find out how they navigate the site; helping us make changes so you can find what you’re looking for faster. Find out more