Skip to main content

Delegated Contract and Oversight Manager

Supporting coverholder onboarding, facility placement and binder registration

What is DCOM?

Delegated Contract and Oversight Manager (DCOM) is our platform allowing market participants to register binding authority contracts. It is being developed in partnership with the market to make it easier, faster, and more cost-effective to do Delegated Authority business. It is a mandatory requirement that all binding authorities are registered online in DCOM. Under the Intermediaries Byelaw, all binding authorities are required to be declared to Lloyd's. This is done by registering the binding authority in DCOM. Where processing via central settlement, the binding authority contract should be submitted to Xchanging along with the slip.

Onboarding to DCOM

If you don’t already have access to DCOM but other people within your company do, please reach out to your devolved administrators to gain access to DCOM. 

If your company hasn’t been onboarded to DCOM yet, then please send us an onboarding request.

Access DCOM

Market support centre

The market support centre is a central place for release information and training materials regarding DCOM. 

There are knowledge articles and videos to help you along the way. You can also raise a ticket for support if you can’t find what you are looking for in the knowledge articles. There is also a helpline in case you need to speak to someone.

Training

If your company has already been provided with DCOM training previously, Lloyd’s will not be in a position to train new starters within your company. However, Lloyd’s do offer training to new entities being onboarded to DCOM upon request.

Please reach out on the market support centre if you require training after being recently onboarded.

Drop in sessions

The dates and times of upcoming market drop-in sessions:


DateTimeJoin
Thu 12 Jan 202314:00 – 15:00
Join the meeting
Tue 17 Jan 202310:00 – 11:00
Join the meeting
Thu 19 Jan 202314:00 – 15:00
Join the meeting
Tue 24 Jan 202310:00 – 11:00
Join the meeting
Thu 26 Jan 202314:00 – 15:00
Join the meeting
Tue 31 Jan 202310:00 – 11:00
Join the meeting
Thu 02 Feb 202314:00 – 15:00
Join the meeting
Tue 07 Feb 202310:00 – 11:00
Join the meeting
Thu 09 Feb 202314:00 – 15:00
Join the meeting
Tue 14 Feb 202310:00 – 11:00
Join the meeting
Thu 16 Feb 202314:00 – 15:00
Join the meeting
Tue 21 Feb 202310:00 – 11:00 Join the meeting
Thu 23 Feb 202314:00 – 15:00
Join the meeting
Tue 28 Feb 202310:00 – 11:00
Join the meeting

DCOM Newsflash Library

Coming soon.