Skip to main content


Its mission remains unchanged from forming in 2014: Inclusion@Lloyd’s provides the governance and strategy to ensure diversity and inclusion best practice is the norm that every insurance firm strives for.

Throughout the past five years the group has grown to reach further afield than just the Lloyd’s Market, achieving collaborations with a number of cross-industry bodies and groups away from the core Managing Agents and Lloyd’s Brokers.

Diversity of experience, perspectives and characteristics among the people who work in the Lloyd’s Market will support its continuing global relevance, ability to innovate and enhance its commercial sustainability. The committee is made up of C-Suite executives reflecting the constituent parts of the market with varied functional backgrounds representing a wide range of insurance expertise. Composition is reviewed and refreshed annually to create frequent opportunities for new participation and to support new ideas and diversity of thought among its work.

Current Committee Members

Dominic Christian, Global Chairman, Aon Benfield and Inclusion@Lloyd’s Chair

Julia Tyson, Chief HR Officer, Lloyd’s

Alasdair Bishop, Chief Risk and Administrative Officer, Travelers

Sally Bramall, Head of Market Relations Governance, Willis Towers Watson

Sheila Cameron, CEO Lloyd’s Market Association

Louise Day, Director of Operations, IUA

Matthew Fosh, Chairman, Axis Europe at Axis Capital

Garrett Gaughan, Head of Property & Casualty and Head of Construction, Willis Towers Watson GB

Jason Groves, Director of Communications, International, Marsh

Paul Jardine, Non Executive Chairman, Asta Managing Agency

Erik Johnson, Deputy Active Underwriter, Victor Insurance 

Nicholas Line, Chief Actuary and Director of Underwriting Operations, Markel

Ben Lockwood, Deputy Head of Specialty, Aegis London

Marc McKenna-Coles, Global Diversity & Inclusion Manager, Lloyd’s

Pauline Miller, Head of Talent Development and Inclusion, Lloyd’s

Chris Moore, Deputy Head of Casualty, Apollo

Julie Page, CEO, Aon UK

Jo Scott, Head of Brand & Communications, Lloyd’s

Leon Walker, Senior Director, Business Development, Advantage Go

Roy White, Chair of Specialty, UK & Ireland, Marsh-JLT

Geraldine Wright, Company Secretary, LIIBA