• Talbot

    Talbot Risk Services Pte. Ltd. is a wholly owned subsidiary of Talbot Underwriting Ltd. which operates in the Lloyd's insurance market through Syndicate 1183. With an expert team of highly skilled and experience underwriters and a balanced, geographically diverse portfolio of business, Talbot Underwriting has earned a reputation as an industry leading insurance and reinsurance specialist. 

  • Talbot will replicate the line sizes, capacity and classes written by syndicate 1183, which are:

    • Upstream and Downstream Energy
    • Power
    • Marine Hull
    • Cargo, Fine Art and Specie
    • Construction
    • Contingency
    • Political Violence
    • Marine and Aviation War
    • Marine and Energy Liabilities
    • Political Risks
    • Financial Institutions
    • Property
    • Aviation
    • Product Recall and Product Contamination
    • Kidnap and Ransom
    • Cyber
  • Talbot Risk Services Pte Ltd
    138 Market Street
    #04-01 CapitaGreen
    Singapore 048946
    Telephone +65 6511 1400
    Fax +65 6511 1401 

    Email enquiries@talbotuw.com

    John Ewington
    Chief Executive Officer / Class Underwriter - Upstream Energy 
    Telephone +65 6511 1404
    Email john.ewington@talbotuw.com

    Su Shilling
    Assistant Underwriter - Upstream Energy
    Telephone +65 6511 1414
    Email shilling.su@talbotuw.com

    Doreen Lim 
    Class Underwriter - Downstream Energy and Power Underwriter 
    Telephone +65 6511 1410
    Email doreen.lim@talbotuw.com

    Lee Shuan Pei
    Assistant Underwriter - Downstream Energy & Power
    Telephone +65 6603 9352
    Email shuanpei.lee@talbotuw.com

    Jaime Taylor 
    Class Underwriter - Political Risk & Trade Credit
    Telephone +65 6303 9355
    Email jaime.taylor@talbotuw.com

    Jonathan Goh
    Class Underwriter - Political Risk & Trade Credit
    Telephone +65 6303 9537
    Email jonathan.goh@talbotuw.com

    Will Dunn 
    Class Underwriter - Property
    Telephone +65 6303 9538
    Email william.dunn@talbotuw.com

    Goh Chun Kiat 
    Class Underwriter - Property
    Telephone +65 6511 1407
    Email chunkiat.goh@talbotuw.com

    Jonathan Ng
    Underwriting Assistant - Property
    Telephone +65 6303 9534
    Email jonathan.ng@talbotuw.com

    Toh Kangting (Kathy) 
    Underwriting Assistant - Marine Cargo
    Telephone +65 6511 1408
    Email kangting.toh@talbotuw.com

    Janita Leu
    Business Development Manager & Marine Underwriter
    Telephone +65 6511 1415
    Email janita.leu@talbotuw.com

    Simon Wilmot-Smith
    Class Underwriter - Marine & Specialty
    Telephone +65 6511 1405
    Email simon.wilmot-smith@talbotuw.com

    Piers Harding
    Head of Political Violence for Asia-Pacific
    Telephone +65 6303 9531
    Email piers.harding@talbotuw.com

    Johnny Ng
    Underwriting Assistant - Political Violence
    Telephone +65 6303 9357
    Email johnny.ng@talbotuw.com

    Kevin Lee
    Class Underwriter - Construction
    Telephone +65 6511 1409
    Email kevin.lee@talbotuw.com



     

Placing a risk with Lloyd's in Singapore

Lloyd's Asia Service Companies are able to trade with any broker and there is no requirement to use a Lloyd's broker.

If you are a broker and wish to place business with Lloyd's Asia Service Companies please view the class of business schedule.

Class of business schedule

General enquiries

Asia Square - Lloyd's Singapore building

Lloyd's Asia General Enquiries

t: +65 6499 9330
lloydsasiahelpdesk@lloyds.com

Cookies

Continue

Our cookies are there to make it easier for you to use our website. They allow us to recognise our registered users, count visitor numbers and find out how they navigate the site; helping us make changes so you can find what you’re looking for faster. Find out more