• Markel

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Markel International is a subsidiary of Markel Corporation, a US-based holding company for insurance and investment operations around the world, that trades on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE: MKL), has $32.8 billion of combined assets and $9.5 billion of shareholders’ equity. In 2017 Markel Corporation wrote gross premium of $5.5 billion.

     

     

  • Markel International's Asian operation offers an underwriting and claim service for core product portfolio of Marine Hull & Cargo, Marine Energy, Casualty, Financial Lines and Trade Credit, and Political Risk. It also offers access to Markel's product offering some 80 products currently available at Markel globally. It has offices in Hong Kong, Malaysia, China and India, who all report into Singapore.  

    The products offered by Markel International Singapore:

    • Product Liability
    • Property Facultative
    • Property Treaty
    • Cyber Liability
    • Trade Credit and Political Risk
    • Terrorism
    • Contingency
    • Casualty Treaty
    • Yacht
    • Energy
    • Energy Liability
    • Marine and Aviation War
    • Marine Hull
    • Marine Liability
    • Marine Cargo
    • Professional Indemnity
    • Directors' and Officers' Liability
    • Bankers Blanket Bond
    • Personal Accident, Contingency and Entertainment
  • Markel International Singapore Pte Ltd
    138 Market Street
    #04-02 CapitaGreen
    Singapore 048946
    Telephone +65 6388 3000

    Matthew Cannock
    Managing Director - Asia
    Telephone +65 6302 1889
    Email matt.cannock@markelintl.com

    Mark Warrilow
    Chief Underwriting Officer - Asia
    Telephone +65 6302 1883
    Email mark.warrilow@markelintl.com

    Simon Moi
    Head of Professional & Financial Risks, Asia Pacific
    Telephone +65 6302 1898
    Email simon.moi@markelintl.com

    Chay Wilkinson
    Director - Strategic Development
    Telephone +65 6302 1896
    Email chay.wilkinson@markelintl.com

    Gustaf Kristiansson 
    Marine Underwriter
    Telephone +65 6302 1887
    Email gustaf.kristiansson@markelintl.com

    Tim Foister
    Energy Underwriter
    Telephone +65 6302 1894
    Email tim.foister@markelintl.com

    Aminah Sulaiman
    Assistant Underwriter - Energy
    Telephone +65 6302 1891
    Email aminah.sulaiman@markelintl.com

    Dillon Matthews
    Underwriter and Senior Risk Analyst
    Telephone +65 6302 1885
    Email dillon.matthews@markelintl.com

    Nicholas Davies
    Underwriter and Senior Risk Analyst
    Telephone +65 6302 1895
    Email nicholas.davies@markelintl.com

    Alexander Holcroft
    Political Risk Underwriter
    Telephone +65 6866 5911
    Email alexander.holcroft@markelintl.com

    Colin P. Fordham
    Senior Marine Liability Underwriter
    Telephone +65 6302 1881
    Email colin.fordham@markelintl.com

    Wanshi Lin
    Assistant Underwriter - Marine
    Telephone +65 6866 5910
    Email wanshi.lin@markelintl.com

    Hong Kong
    Markel International Hong Kong Ltd
    Office No. 4511, Regus Lee Gardens
    45/F The Lee Gardens
    33 Hysan Avenue, Causeway Bay
    Hong Kong
    Telephone +852 3180 2262

    Ada Lam
    Underwriter
    Email ada.lam@markelintl.com

    Shanghai
    Markel Underwriting Division
    Lloyd's Insurance Company (China) Ltd.
    33rd Floor Azia Center
    1233 Lujiazui Ring Road
    Pudong, Shanghai 200120
    China
    Telephone +86 (0)21 6162 8279

    Hu Qianhai
    Underwriting Director
    Email qianhai.hu@lloyds.com

    Helena Zhang
    Business Development Director
    Email helena.zhang@lloyds.com

    Malaysia
    Markel International Labuan Limited

    A-22-15, Level 22, Menara UOA Bangsar
    No. 5 Jalan Bangsar Utama 1,
    59000 Kuala Lumpur
    Malaysia
    Telephone +603 2182 1968

    Andy Ang
    Chief Representative - Malaysia
    Email andy.ang@markelintl.com

    India
    Markel Services India Private Limited

    Level 8, Vibgyor Towers, G Block,
    C 62, Bandra Kurla Complex
    Mumbai 400 098

    Deepika Mathur
    CEO
    Telephone +91 (0) 22 4090 7078
    Email deepika.mathur@markelintl.com

    www.markelinternational.com/asiapacific

     

Placing a risk with Lloyd's in Singapore

Lloyd's Asia Service Companies are able to trade with any broker and there is no requirement to use a Lloyd's broker.

If you are a broker and wish to place business with Lloyd's Asia Service Companies please view the class of business schedule.

Class of business schedule

General enquiries

Asia Square - Lloyd's Singapore building

Lloyd's Asia General Enquiries

t: +65 6499 9330
lloydsasiahelpdesk@lloyds.com

Cookies

Continue

Our cookies are there to make it easier for you to use our website. They allow us to recognise our registered users, count visitor numbers and find out how they navigate the site; helping us make changes so you can find what you’re looking for faster. Find out more